Recordings of the Silicon Valley Symphony

Concert recordings
Use the player controls or click on the composition title or movement to the right of the player.

The Planets, 7 June 2008

Silicon Valley Symphony The Planets Concert

Shirley Harned Kelley, Soprano Soloist
Scott Krijnen, Castillero Music Director

Tchaikovsky: Marche Slave

Castillero Middle School Adv. Orchestra

Scott Krijnen, Conductor comments
Zimmer: Pirates of Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Meyer: Carpe Diem
Saint-SaŽns: Bacchanale (with SVS players added)
Silicon Valley Symphony
Stravinsky: Firebird Suite: Berceuse & Finale
The Planets - Suite for Large Orchestra
I Mars, the Bringer of War
II Venus, the Bringer of Peace
III Mercury, the Winged Messenger
IV Jupiter, the Bringer of Jolity
V Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
VI Uranus, the Magician
VII Neptune, the Mystic


Web Design by BACH to Music © 2011
© Copyright 2011 Silicon Valley Symphony  All rights reserved.